Printing from Windows 10 clients

Good day everyone,
I am new to Linux and I’ve been interested to learn. Right now I run a printshop where customers come with their windows 10 laptops to print. I have installed RL 8.5 and I want customers to be able to print through the RL 8.5 as print server. Most of them are architects and engineers printing from autocad and PDF. I have installed samba and cups as per instructions I saw on the internet. My problem is how to put the windows driver on the RL server for customers to connect and install automatically.
Your help highly appreciated. I was using a win10 as the print server and everything was working fine before it crashed. Now I have decided to go with Linux so I can fast track my learning.
Thanks

You cannot put Windows drivers on Linux. Windows drivers are for Windows. You need a Linux driver or PPD file which is the Linux driver for your printer. Although in a lot of cases, Linux already includes a load of them by default.

The most important part you missed out of your post though. What make and model of printer is it?

If you are wanting to share the downloaded Windows drivers, then you would need to create an SMB share within samba, and put the installer exe for your printer drivers there.

Thanks for your response. We have 3 Xerox printers, WC 5335, 5955 and 7855 which of course we want to share.
I will try that and report back. Thanks

Just checked for the WC 5335: Drivers & Downloads - WorkCentre 5325/5330/5335 - Linux - Xerox seems to show Linux drivers from 2011 - old printer - I would expect this to be able to work in cups without having to download anything at all to be honest. But it can vary.

For the 5955: Drivers & Downloads - WorkCentre 5945/5955 - Linux - Xerox bit more promising at least there are RPM packages from 2022.

The 7855 also: Drivers & Downloads - WorkCentre 7830/7835/7845/7855 - Linux - Xerox has drivers from 2022 in RPM.