[Solved] How set up Python Environment variables in Rocky Linux

i have installed Rocky linux 5 or 6 days ago, just now i have installed VS codium and GCC,GDB & g++, i can code in C language without erros.
but python and java are not working.

i installed python and java using following commands.

sudo dnf install python -y && sudo dnf install java -y

Please help me out, i know how to set up envirnomental variables in windows, i am new to linux, i tried couple of articles and youtube videos, nothing seems to working for me.

thanks.

VS codium error:

python -u "/home/username/Music/code/test.py"
[username@device-name code]$ python -u "/home/username/Music/code/test.py"
bash: python: command not found...
<pre>[root@device-name ~]# python --version
bash: python: command not found...

[root@device-name ~]# python3 --version
Python 3.6.8

[root@device-name ~]# java --version
bash: java: command not found...

[root@device-name ~]# gcc --version &amp;&amp; gdb --version &amp;&amp; g++ --version
gcc (GCC) 8.5.0 20210514 (Red Hat 8.5.0-4)
Copyright (C) 2018 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

GNU gdb (GDB) Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.2-16.el8
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later &lt;http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html&gt;
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.

g++ (GCC) 8.5.0 20210514 (Red Hat 8.5.0-4)
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

[root@device-name ~]# 

</pre>

try:

python3 -u "/home/username/Music/code/test.py"

if you are running that from Visual Code, then you need to configure Visual Code to use python3 instead of python (that would have been the name for python2 on older systems - python3 is not named python).