Linux Newb - Losing Ethernet/Wifi connectivity

Having a bit of trouble, I am some what new to linux but I have some “computer” experience. I am having some problems with my newly installed setup, it appears that it is either suspending or going to sleep and I keep losing wifi/ethernet. I thought that I disabled sleep, but when I try to connect via CLI it says SSH port is closed. The computer is on and connected to ethernet, I just can’t get to it. Any help or a point in the right direction would be helpful.

Hi @gcache,
Do you have physical access to you computer, if yes then login physically and run following command to check your firewall status.

systemctl status firewalld

If firewall is running it will show some messages with some green text, in that case you need to open ssh port ( port 22).

Please share output for above command, and following command to further solve your problem:
ip add
ping -c 5 8.8.8.8

● firewalld.service - firewalld - dynamic firewall daemon
Loaded: loaded (/usr/lib/systemd/system/firewalld.service; enabled; vendor preset: enabled)
Active: active (running) since Mon 2022-03-14 14:51:40 EDT; 40s ago
Docs: man:firewalld(1)
Main PID: 1196 (firewalld)
Tasks: 2 (limit: 408202)
Memory: 33.4M
CGroup: /system.slice/firewalld.service
└─1196 /usr/libexec/platform-python -s /usr/sbin/firewalld --nofork --nopid

Mar 14 14:51:40 BigDaddyServer systemd[1]: Starting firewalld - dynamic firewall daemon…
Mar 14 14:51:40 BigDaddyServer systemd[1]: Started firewalld - dynamic firewall daemon.
Mar 14 14:51:40 BigDaddyServer firewalld[1196]: WARNING: AllowZoneDrifting is enabled. This is considered an insecure configuration option. It will be removed in a future release. Please consider disabling it now.
~
~
~
[hoopie@BigDaddyServer ~]$ ip add
1: lo: <LOOPBACK,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 65536 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default qlen 1000
link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever