[NEWBIE] Updating initramfs?

Hi there!

I’m a 3D Artist who was previously mainly on Windows, but decided to permanently move to Linux because of Rocky Linux. The main programs I work with are Maya 2023, Substance Painter, and Blender.
I’m not a Linux newbie per say (neither an expert), I’ve been an Arch Linux user since 2013, and lately mainly an Ubuntu user (due to Maya’s 2022 compatibility with Ubuntu), but unfortunately I could not get Maya 2023 to start in any other distro other than Rocky. It’s too much of a hassle everywhere, and instead of spending time trying to make things work I decided to try one of the officially supported distros for Maya, which is Rocky.

After some testing, I absolutely love Rocky! It rocks! (pun intended :wink: ).

Now, I encrypt everything, all my drives. Here’s my drive layout:

• 128 GB SSD for EFI, /boot, /root, etc;
  • 2 TB HDD for storage, which I also use as /home;
  • 256 GB SSD for “working directory”. Some of the files I work with are pretty big (like 1-5 GiB easy) and I have Autosave enabled (specially for Maya), so if I have my “Maya temp” folder on my root drive the OS will freeze whenever the programs autosave. Having a separate SSD for working files removes this problem and also allows me to open/save files quicker.

I want to make these non-root drives mount automatically. The method which worked for me before switching to Rocky was this one: cryptsetup - Why my encrypted LVM volume (LUKS device) won't mount at boot time? - Unix & Linux Stack Exchange

I got everything working, execept for the “update-initramfs” part, which I have no idea how to do in Rocky. This is my first time using anything other than openSUSE/Arch/Debian-family distros (the last one being the one I used the most recently), and some tutorials about this subject differ from others, so I’m kind of afraid to screw everything up.